group photo

Caroline’s National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) recently inducted 71 students into their ranks. These outstanding students were selected based on the following criteria: enrollment in and completion of a Career and Technology Education (CTE) program with a 3.5 grade point average in that specific program, and a 3.0 overall grade point average in school. 


NTHS Officers are President Bailey Thayer, Vice Presidents Molly Coughenour and Shelby MacFarland, and Secretary Treasurer Leslie Monter Casio. Teacher Bernadette France and Counselor Brad Plutschak serve as NTHS Advisors.


The National Technical Honor Society currently serves approximately 100,000 active members and nearly a million members since its inception in 1984.  Awarding over $2 million in scholarships to date, NTHS honors the achievements of top CTE students, provides scholarships to encourage the pursuit of higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s highly competitive, skilled workforce. For over 30 years, NTHS has been the acknowledged leader in the recognition of outstanding student achievement in career and technical education.


All event photos are available on the CCPS Flickr page.


New Members:

Joshua Bacon

Kayleigh Barr

Duilio Berduo-Morales

Nicholas Bouchat

Emmy Brown-Varon

Mia Buckle

Gracie Calloway

Ryan Canter

Vasti Carreto-Gomez

Ximena Castro-Bautista

Addison Claytor

Brandon Copper

Tyla Dickerson

Levi Divjak

Violet Feigh

Nicolle Fuentes-Colchado

Yesennia Fuentes-Dionicio

Ma’kayla Gaines

Kerrigan Gleaton

Isabelle Greeno

Kelly Harding

Nataleigh Hardesty

Julianne Hofmann

Ziy’Aira Hudson

Anna Hutchison

Maggie Ingram

Dakota Kahler

Bailey Kalinowski

Emma Keating

Emily Kimble

Alexandra Kitts

Elizabeth Knott

Nicholas Larmore

Taylor Layton

Kadon Lewis

Jansy Lorenzo-Velasquez

Lukas Maloney

Taylor Moody

Kimberly Morales

Fard Muhammad

Vanessa Odidika

Maddox Pearce

Malayah Precious Phillips

Brennan Pinder

Jordan Regulski

Alayna Riggins

Morgan Rizer

Jackson Roberts

Jordyn Roberts

Noe’aah Robuck

Megan Rogers

Samantha Schreiber

Darren Sedgwick

Emily Seehafer

Kaitlyn Seehafer

Eric Shockley

Madison Shufelt

Chase Simering

Quincy Simmons

Kayla Smith

Summer Smith

Lindsay Sullivan

Alexa Tennant

Brennan Thomas

Faith Thomas

Kaitlyn Thompson

Evamarie Vargas

Kayla Wetzel

Gray Wheatley

Jatiera Williams

Alexander Wormuth